The End?

So as this is not an Update Day post or a review, I’ll keep it short.
 
At 7:51 p.m. EST today, I finished my WIP.
 
And, AND–it’s a 50K+ novel. An actual novel.
(does yet another silent dance of joy for, like, the hundredth time)
 
I’m so paranoid though I’m not really sure how to react. I hit ‘the end’ only 20 minutes ago, but I’m already doubting its new completed status.
 
Internal dialogue (kinda accurate):
 
ME: Yay! I’m done.
(2 secs later)
ME: Wait! Maybe you’re not really done. -frantically scrolling through word doc-
 
Will talk more on this development.
 
Stayed tuned.
TBC.
Leave a Reply

