Woman’s World Romance Review #1

Woman’s World Romance Review #1:

“Fair Trade” by Marie Savage

(Issue: February 29, 2016)

ww_logo-1

So this is my first Woman’s World romance read. At first I thought we didn’t get the magazine in Canada, but silly me! I knew I saw it around. I do browse mag stands when I’m waiting for a slow line at the grocers.

Anyways, that aside, I decide as I start my adventure to try to get a romance published by WW that I would study and share the romances that are being printed.

Starting with my first romance, “Fair Trade” by Marie Savage.

Summary: Sara needed Jason’s home-repair expertise, and Jason needed decorating advice from Sara. It looked like the beginning of a beautiful romance!

Thoughts: I enjoyed the story. Don’t have much to compare it on (first read, right?), but I could see the set-up, the motivation for the H/h, Sara and Jason, and the black moment from Sara’s POV (the story is written in 1st-person). I liked the warmth from this story. Sorta cheesy, but also very real. A ‘you-scratch-my-back’ situation/trope. Jason sounded pleasant though, and poor Sara seemed to really be trying from her break-up with an ex and then the financial pressure of keeping her home. That and I’m a sucker for blue eyes!

If you get a chance, pick up this week’s coming issue.

Favourite line(s): “Don’t laugh, [Jason] said, blushing ever so slightly. “I’m taking the interior decorating class.”

For other great WW resources, check out:

WW author Kate Willoughby at her blog.

Also YA/NA romance author Beth Fred who’s doing a series of WW-themed posts.

Marna

One thought on “Woman’s World Romance Review #1

Leave a Reply

