& a bit of a break between my hemming and hawing.

So we’re, what, closing up the 1st week of March already and I’ve been plotting and outlining away at future projects. Finally free from freelancing for a bit, because I need to focus on me (selfish I know) and I’m coming to realize that I have a HUGE problem where my indecisiveness is concerned.

You see I’m that person who will hold up a line while I decide between 2 or more flavors of ice cream. That’s just how I am, and I carry it over to all my decision-making. So I’ve been bouncing around deciding what project to work on next, and I figured a break was in order. While commenting on other blogs, I stumbled on this little (awesome!) survey from a fellow blogger and couldn’t help but hop along with the fun. *rubs hands*

Here goes:

– If I were a season, I’d be spring/Ostara.

– If I were a month, I’d be April (at least in the Northern hemisphere).

– If I were a day of the week, I’d be Wednesday.

– If I were a time of day, I’d be early morning.

If I were a planet, I’d be Saturn.

If I were a direction, I’d be southeast.

– If I were a tree, I’d be a willow.

– If I were a flower, I’d be a calla lily.

– If I were a fruit, I’d be a banana.

– If I were a land animal, I’d be a kitty cat.

– If I were a sea animal, I’d be a starfish.

– If I were a bird, I’d be an eagle.

– If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a bed.
– If I were a liquid, I’d be black tea.
– If I were a stone, I’d be a ruby.

– If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a thunderstorm.
– If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a harp.
– If I were a color, I’d be pink!
– If I were a facial expression, I’d be biting my lip and furrowing my brows in concentration.

– If I were an emotion, I’d be broody.

– If I were a sound, I’d be a jingle.

– If I were an element, I’d be water.

– If I were a car, I’d be a Harley (they count right?)

– If I were a food, I’d be cinnamon rolls!

– If I were a place, I’d be an oasis.

– If I were a flavor, I’d be mint chocolate chip.

– If I were a scent, I’d be unsi — like a prepared frankincense. It’s a cultural thing. 🙂

– If I were an object, I’d be a big, red ‘eject’ button.

– If I were a song, I’d be rocking sarcastic (i.e. Set It Off’s “Wolf in Sheep Clothing” or an Operation M.D. hit)
– If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be worn-in household slippers.
– If I were transportation, I’d be a not-so crowded bus.

– If I were a fairy tale, I’d be Princess and the Pea-she-didn’t-know-she-was-sleeping-on-b/c-I’m-not-delicate.
– If I were a holiday, I’d be Hallowe’en…or V-day.
– If I were a novel, I’d be a romance. See a theme here: V-day, romance…lol.
– If I were a movie, I’d be Ana Maria in Novelaland (go watch it).

One thought on “& a bit of a break between my hemming and hawing.

Leave a Reply

