#HotAndSticky Summer Writing Challenge ACCEPTED

#HotAndSticky Summer Novel Writing (Update Banner)

As I hinted in this month’s Update Day, I’m going to be entering the #HotAndSticky Summer Novel Writing Challenge hosted by two pretty cool guys, Adrian Fort and Dalton Gentry over at Stripped Cover Lit.

I promised an explanation of what the Challenge was and all that snazz, so this is me fulfilling my promise.

To make it easy for me (saving my fingers for future novel-typing from June 1st onward!), here’s a quick video explanation/introduction of what #HotAndSticky is and isn’t, why I’m throwing myself into the challenge, and what I plan to write – plus my other rambling:

(video is currently being uploaded…so until that happens)

I’m going to insert my guidelines for the #HotAndSticky.

By this time in my writing career I’ve come to understand that 120+ day commitment of writing is a big deal for me. As I mention in the video intro, the most time I’ve ever spent with a manuscript, its characters, setting(s), conflict(s), etc. has been 29 days (and that was my 1st novel). So what I’d like from the #HotAndSticky is:

  1. to write for 60 days (consecutively or non-consecutively)
  2. to write 500/day towards WIP
  3. to finish at least one manuscript (I’ll be writing early chapter books)
  4. to post weekly with updates for the next 4 months
  5. to leave editing and revision for after September 30th-October 1st

As long as I stick to my guns…keyboard, I should be good to last out these 4 months.

*

To wrap this up, catch #HotAndSticky masterminds Adrian and Dalton over on Twitter @StrippedCover (or @TheDalton & @AdrianAnyway), Facebook and Youtube.

Also here’s their intro vid for all things #HotAndSticky Summer Novel Writing:

8 thoughts on “#HotAndSticky Summer Writing Challenge ACCEPTED

Leave a Reply

