Bout of Books 17 INTRO: Seven days…

BoutofBooks_Banner

Yes. For those of you who are in the loop (and have been for years) you know what Bout of Books is all about.

For those of you who don’t have a clue what I’m going on about in this post–and, no worries, I’m a newbie too–Bout of Books has got you covered. Everything you need to know and get your blood pumping for reading-fun is summed up quickly below:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Wait, what?!

If you passed your elementary school math, August 22nd to 28th is 7 days, or a week, and more specifically 7 days/week of READING. Egads!

It sounds like a lot to process, but the reality is you can spend the whole week aiming to read one book that’s as small as…

Or all the FSoG series and brag that you read ~600,000 words!

Either way, this week is yours to tailor to your reading dream!

I’m planning to spend my week like this:

Time Devoted to Reading

I will read 270 pages daily for the next seven days.
 

My Goals

Read 270 pages daily.

Follow a rainbow book cover theme. ROYGBIV power!!!!!!! (e.g. Day One – red cover book, Day Two – orange cover book, etc.)

Try not to kill myself with the goal. Have fun.

Saying “Hi”

Books to Read

The Nightmarys by Dan Poblocki (red rum red)

Miss Childs Has Gone Wild AND Back to School, Weird Kids Rule by Dan Gutman (playful orange)

Bit the Jackpot by Erin McCarthy (make-you-giggle yellow)

The Amaranth Enchantment by Julie Berry (green…ish)

Boy Meets Boy by David Leviathan (it’s-a-baby-boy blue)

Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey OR The New Years’ Party by R.L. Stine (is-it indigo)

The New Girl by R.L. Stine (color-me-purple)

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Books: 0/8

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: 2/8

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: 3/8

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: 3/8

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: 4/8

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Books: 6/8

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 7
Books: 7/8

Have Fun!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 17 INTRO: Seven days…

Leave a Reply

