#HotAndSticky Summer Writing Challenge FINAL UPDATE

#HotAndSticky Summer Novel Writing (Update Banner)

Long time no update! But I’m here, and for the last time this #HotAndSticky so I’ll make it count…promise. 🙂

If you want to skip the video, here’s my stats:

When I signed up to this challenge back in the end of May, I wanted to write consecutively for 60 days AND reach that 60K goal by October 1st.

I ended up with a total of 136K closing off today (pause for celebration). But I didn’t reach my 60 day consecutive goal, sadly. I’m not surprised. I knew I wouldn’t be writing through the 123 days of the challenge, but I thought I could aim for half of that. I don’t think I even reached 30 days/a quarter of the 123 days.

Anyways, I’m happy with what I’ve accomplished, and I’ll keep tackling the slow draft route.

Thanks for taking this journey along with me!

Maybe #HotAndSticky will come back next year?

In the mean time, how many of you are planning to take the NaNo 2016 challenge? Hmm… Let me know in the comments section. ^_^

One thought on “#HotAndSticky Summer Writing Challenge FINAL UPDATE

  1. That’s a great word count. I am sad to say, I don’t think I’ll be doing NaNo this year. It would interrupt the goal I’ve set of finishing my novel before the end of the year. Originally, I wanted to finish this one so I could do NaNo for the next one, but I’m going to be realistic. I’ll be cheering everyone else on, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

