RSS Winter Writing Fest 2017 Update #3: Win all the Words!

RSS Winter Writing Festival 2017

UPDATE #3

hello

What even?!

Where are the weeks going? Flying away, that’s where. Far from here. Sorta like what I want to do now that it’s getting to the “blah, when is it gonna be over” phase of winter.

Thank God for the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood’s Winter Writing Festival!

Where would I be without the fun, productive sprints in the official chatroom? Somewhere, granted, but probably with a lot less fun. If you haven’t done a sprint yet, let me prod you to do one now. You don’t need some special permission, and it doesn’t require signing up. Just click the “Chatroom” tab on one of the scheduled sprinting times (find those on the left side of the screen, updated weekly) and VIOLA, you’re chatting and sprinting away.

Image result for crazy fast typing gif

Now how am I doing?

Another awesome week. Almost through with this WIP and then I’m celebrating before I pick up WIP #2. It’s all about pacing myself. I already know I write best in the morning. My golden hours are between 5am-12pm. Then it’s mostly my being distracted by the Internet. I do better writing on my tablet in the evenings, but then again I could spend them reading, right?

So, 3 weeks down and 4 weeks left of the RSS’s Winter Writing Festival. It’s never too late to join, so hop in and win all the words, friends!

Remember…

RSS Winter Writing Fest update closing marker

2 thoughts on “RSS Winter Writing Fest 2017 Update #3: Win all the Words!

Leave a Reply

