RSS Winter Writing Fest 2017 Update #7 (FINAL): Quotes galore!

RSS Winter Writing Festival 2017

FINAL UPDATE

hello

It’s finally here!

The last day of the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood‘s 2017 Winter Writing Festival. 50 days later, and we’re here–phew! This year’s annual WWF just flew by… Give me a second while I catch my breath here.

Actually, I haven’t been entirely honest there. I spent the last 2.5 weeks catching my breath, because I haven’t been writing so much as plotting and hopping between ideas.

Image result for spongebob jellyfish catching gif
So many jellyfish, so little net…

After spending almost 2 of those 2.5 weeks scurrying around, trying to figure out my next move, on Friday I finally decided what story I’d like to focus on, and I’ve been diligently working on it since. So far, so good.

Now, good news for those of you keeping up with the WWF (or those of you who sat out this year), the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood just announced that by popular demand the sprints would be continuing. For now there will be sprints from 7-9am, Monday to Friday with author Autumn Jordan. Very kind of her to host those morning sprints, and Autumn knows how to crack the whip, so get in there and get to writing! Lately I haven’t been so much a morning person, but I’ll start dragging my butt out of bed just to get 2 hours in of writing. Sometimes those hours really do make the difference.

Now, to leave you all with a few inspirational quotes that got me through these last 7 weeks, through the ups and downs…and way downs…

Image result for ernest hemingway quote first draft

Image result for writing inspiration quotes

Image result for bf skinner writing quotes

Image result for writing a bad book is as hard as writing a good book

Image result for dreams that you dare to dream really do come true wizard of oz

So go out there and make your dreams a reality! Because only you can make it happen. You’ll have cheerleaders along the way, here’s hoping, and you’ll stumble, but you will also pick yourself up, dust yourself off and keep on marching. You got this. One step at at time.

RSS Winter Writing Fest update closing marker

2 thoughts on “RSS Winter Writing Fest 2017 Update #7 (FINAL): Quotes galore!

  1. Best of luck with the WWF!

    I’m thinking I might skip on the writing festivals this year, at least until November. My life’s too screwed up to try and focus on writing at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Misha!
      It’s all done now. 🙂

      I’m hoping to do Camp NaNo, but we’ll see… I set the bar pretty low, so it’s always doable.

      Sorry to hear that your life is a little all over the place right now. Sending feel-good vibes your way!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

